Home journal

Well, I finally cracked this time! Its taken me 3 kids under 4, 2 dogs, 2 cats, 32 chickens and one furry rabbit(not all are in the house mind you!) to realize my life was getting a little bit .. ok.. maybe ALLOT crazy.  I needed a system to be my brain through out the day.  In my hunt for the PERFECT system I came across an interesting thing called Home journal, or home binder. Its supposedly everything you need to manage a house in ONE spot! How cool is that! psst! *Please excuse the photography! I am still learning how to take nice ones ;)*

I went to the store and found a 11/2 in binder, I had some scrapbook paper & stickers from walmart on hand.

There is a saying that really blessed me from Our simple country life called H.O.M.E.M.A.K.E.R. Its was the most perfect saying for the front.

After cutting the scrap paper to fit the cover and binder I cut the saying out and glued it to the paper and stuck it in the sleeve :) This is perfect for me cause I love to change colors all the time and didn’t want to spend too much money on something I would end up getting bored with. With the scrapbook paper I can now randomly find cute ones and replace them! Bored Problem SOLVED.

I tried finding a daily, weekly, monthly, chore chart that will fit into my every day. With so many little munchkins it gets really easy to get distracted and loose my way! The closest one I found was My Daily Cleaning List by www.moneysavingmom.com  Check her out! She has allot of information and free pintables :)  After implementing most of her chores I have found it very hard to keep up to day on the weekly cleaning.  So I keep this in the front as a goal. For now I use  a printable weekly checklist from Life as mom. This way I can just put a check on each thing that I pick to do for that day!  Then have a category for menus & recipes, school, home ideas, bills, and budget plans. Once I find the perfect sheet for these I will share with you all.  For now this will do.

I really like the file folders with pockets. Each Month I can put the bills or recipes that I want to try out in one of those and pull it out when needed.

Ta Da!! DONE! What do you think? Have any of you found a home journal helpful? If so I would love to hear how you accomplished yours! Many thanks for stopping by.

One thought on “Home journal

Leave a Reply

